Spooky Halloween Matchbook Candy Holders

Raven

I’ve made an exciting discovery:  the Sizzix Matchbook Notebook die makes a box that’s the perfect fit for a Ghirardelli square! I immediately gathered halloween papers and trims and set to creating.

Photo Oct 15, 12 10 37 PM

I really got a lot of use out of my Tim Holtz rub-ons.  I like adding some spooky words and phrases to make sure the recipient knows that this is a scary treat.

hand scale box

To close the boxes, I attached eyelets and then tied a bow with some Lawn Fawn twine.

witches brew

Glitter!

Photo Oct 15, 1 06 48 PM

I’ve been waiting for a reason to use this 3D eyeball!

Photo Oct 06, 4 44 50 PM

I actually hate siders, but put fear aside to decorate one box.  Maybe the “Poison” box will provide the bug spray??

Photo Oct 15, 1 06 18 PM

Here’s a wicked witch, stamped and heat-embossed on plain card stock. Stamps are by Waltzingmouse.

Photo Oct 07, 9 12 09 AM

My favorite “inside” decoration. The background is Distress ink.

 Ghirardelli makes a Pumpkin Spice Caramel square (delicious, btw) that would be seasonally appropriate, but any flavor square would make a nice “grown-up” treat for a friend.

One thought on “Spooky Halloween Matchbook Candy Holders

  1. Danielle says:

    Boxes came out awesome! And they look very detailed, love your use of color with distress inks… I may just borrow this idea from you 👍

    Like

Leave a comment